31/01/2025
sup.
So it's been a while after my first post hasnt it? Well I would've written something... But lazyness got the best of me :v, and now that i've done a lot of progress on Lost Sewer, might as well share some stuff here (i have this blog for a reason dont i?)
And yeah, lots of stuff has happened with LS, pretty much the biggest of them all is that the level actually looks good?
Here are some side by side shots of the level to show how much it has changed from the last hosted build.
Pretty big improvement from the last hosted build if i do say so myself, although the green color map has been removed due to it making it hard to distinguish humans from zombies, which i mean, yeah, a bit of the style with that green colormap is gone now, but in exchange of that we have some actual texture work,some cool lookin grafitti, a lot of it being suggested by GLideKS and Pyrodiac with GLide even making two graffitis for the map (thx for that btw if youre reading this) and also some cooler lookin decoration, although if you still were a fan of that green color map look, its still there in teh last section, which speaking of, is still pretty unfinished visually i'd say. Although I think I have an idea for what to do there...Maybe.
Now for the second thing im gonna talk about, the level can now kill you.
So yeah added an enemy, a RAT. Which fun fact, is something i've been planning on adding ever since the level idea popped up on my head (not for ze2 or ptsr). They deal like 10 damage and have 20-25 health iirc, dropping some rubies upon being killed, i would like to give a shoutout to glideks for helping me with the rat, and yk, making it work and do stuff, but yeah, rats. Might add a normal enemy crab later, I dunno.
So like yeah thats the blog post for today, uh, if you want to suggest some more graffiti, then send some of them to me and i'll probably add them. And if you're the artist type and want to make something for the level, meh, use it on something thats more worthwhile than a ze2 map lol.
Also here is the pk3 if yall want to play it or something, I doubt it since I dont think anyone reading this has srb2 and ze2, but whatever. Also yeah you do need ZE2 to play it, gamma1.2 to be exact (hosted by catbox.moe)
Download