27/12/2025
We've reached 10k views and the end of the year, this was honestly a pretty turbulent year with many stuff happening regarding my modding career and irl stuff.
I entered high school and subsequently finished my first year of high school this year, i made the tutorial edit for fangs heist and also updated house 2, helped with redesigning some areas of westopolis too and tried quitting discord this year, while trying to use alternatives for other proprietary software or services that seem to have some very peculiar privacy policies, I got a dog this year too! Her name is sky and she is a fun dog :). I met lots of people and i deepened my friendships with a lot of people this year which is nice.
Although it wasnt all rainbows and sunshine for this year, as with me turning 16 i got a lot sadder this year, barely having the drive to do much stuff, i was struggling with school for the first few months, hell i even thought i was gonna fail high school for a bit back there. Making maps was something that kinda hit me hard this year, the inability of not being able to do much and how i dissapointed myself were something that really affected me this year, the inability to do much, so if you were wondering (for some reason since i doubt many follow this site) about what happened thats why, and the several hiatuses with the site.
A very rough year i must say, but luckily it seems i was able to make it out alive, and honestly way more happier than i was ever before, which is to say that if youre going through something like i was, just push on and get help from your friends, without friends or family i dont think i would be "back" like i am right now.
But enough chitter chattering about my life, what have i done for this sites 10k views celebration? Thats a good question i'll answer next episode :P
Nah im kidding, for this one i decided to finish one of the things i wanted to do for the 5k views celebration, the bulletin board of cool people... Kinda, since i didnt really finish it in time (im lazy) but i will still finish it, i even have the template for it done :D
Second next thing i wanna do is just host again, but what will it be this time? Well originally i had the idea of hosting one punch man season 2, but many people dont seem to like that one and me personally, i also am not too fond of that season (Its not due to it being bad, since i think its fine. Its just that its not as fun as season 1).
So this time im hosting a map pack i really like, that being Tortured Planet. I find it a pretty fun map pack with some good atmosphere at times, so next Saturday i'll host it and see if we can beat it that day, its pretty beefy so its gonna take time, and maybe i'll host some ctf at the end. So mark your calendars for saturday third 1PM BRT as the day and hour we (or most likely only me) will play tortured planet, or you can join the RBO irc and i'll just tell the two guys there when im hosting. Also i forgot but here is the IP incase you want to join that day 177.62.212.24:5029.
EDIT:
Thanks to everyone who joined the event, i wasnt expecting much players but i think we reached 15+ players which is really nice :D
Thats pretty much it when it comes to the celebration, so im gonna talk a bit about the site now, with some future plans. Dont take my word as knowing me, its hard to know if they will happen but hey a man can dream.
After 8 months and 3 days after the last celebration, people can notice that nothing has really happened with the site has it? Thats due to lazyness... As always, but i have had some ideas on what to do on this site for a while, one of them being actually making an actual page containing socials, at the time i didnt really have any social media in which i posted much, just youtube and even then i didnt do much. But now i do, and i also have places in which people can contact me regarding anything, so thats one of the things i wanna do.
Another thing i wanna do is "Revamping" the creations page, i think its pretty fine as it is currently, but what many might know is that im actually a very professionel artiust and i make masterpieces on the regular, oh and i also make videos ocassionally, so having a place to archive those would be good to have. And also, i want to archive stuff that i didnt make, but are related in some way to lemerks, like an srb2k mod blueswitchpalace made for me or the original lemerks drawing, which wasnt made by me, and im also futureproofing a bit here for if i ever get any "Fanart" (I dont really like that word, as it just seems to devalue the person behind it as just "A fan" and not a person).
Oh yeah and shrines! I wanna finish the aerial garden shrine eventually, and i also have two other shrine ideas for kick buttowski and Cathode Ray dude that i've been... Well not dying to make but kinda wanting to make (as lets be honest i'll be too lazy to finish doing both).
Last thing i wanna do is revamp the Blogs page, at first when i made it i thought i was gonna just write short updates on my projects and release them to the public, but the more i used it the bigger the blog posts became, and the worse the readability became. This one being a perfect example of it, so making blogs separate pages is a must.
I wanna end this blog post with yet again, thanking everyone who visited this site, you might've looked at it for a bit, or you might've signed my guestbook or who knows what you did in your visit, you are someone who deliberately searched for this or clicked one of the links i (very probably) posted somewhere and decided to see the project of a dumb teenager, and for that i'll be forever grateful.
And i will also be giving thanks to the five followers on my neocities profile, genuinely wasnt expecting people to actually follow me, and while this is a small number, i think its one that is worth more than a view could ever be.
So, WebGames2k, Pacola, Sludesus, Bomberboi98 and Radicalblur, thank you for following my site, you guys are pretty awesome :D.
Anyways, love thy neighbour or whatever, drink choccy milk and enjoy new years, hopefully this site can live and thrive for a few more years, and hopefully. I can also do the same, bai bai
Ok well, i kinda lied when i said i didnt have anything regarding my modding career, and its true i didnt make any new maps this year (except a prototype of some sort that never got anywhere). But someone did something with one of my maps, the one im the proudest of. Lost Sewer, it got an update and even though i didnt make it, i love this update so much i just had to feature it here. So without further ado, here is GLide KS' Lost Sewer update
Yeah thats right, lost sewer looks good now
Dunno what impressions yall had the first time you saw this, but i kinda teared up im gonna be honest, seeing one of my maps get updated in such a cool way by such a cool modder is just something i wasnt expecting to see, but something that made my day when i saw it.
Many thanks to GLideKS for making this incredibly good looking lost sewer update, it genuinely sells the impression that this place is lost better than i would ever be able to do it
Dunno if i'll be able to publish this on my site as i didnt make it, but im grateful nonetheless
End of blog post.